Self portrait

image

I’ve been woefully absent as usual. Unfortunately, I took the rather poor advice of a doctor’s presentation that I shared on this website about orthostatic intolerance, specifically pots, and attempted to do some strengthening exercises lying down. The consequences? Some of the worst post exertional malaise I have ever experienced.

I’ve taken to photo-journaling my health. People say this is an invisible illness. I disagree. This photo was taken in the dark because I can’t bear the light right now. It had the interesting effect of making me appear as if I was disappearing, fading away from existence, which is often the way I feel with this disease. How apropos. How perfect a picture. Probably the best picture I have ever taken.

Leave a Reply

