FasciaBlaster Resources – Help and Support 

Since Fasciablasting has been by far the most popular subject to hit Disability Depot, I wanted to take the time to share some additional resources for those interested in starting out on this journey toward better wellness.

First, I’ve found it beneficial to have others like myself to take the journey with. There’s no end to the discoveries and inevitably you will have questions. That’s where tools like #askashley on twitter or support groups like the one I belong to on Facebook, which is dedicated specifically to people who fasciablast and have Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome comes in.

If you qualify for the group, FasciaBlasting and Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome, you will be welcomed by its members and have access to some pretty ingenious hacks that make blasting a lot easier with EDS along with great support from members on any related topic. Just click the link above and request to join, then be sure to check your ‘other’ inbox for a message from the admin.

If you have another condition, search for a group exclusive to your condition. You may well get lucky. If not, you could always start your own. Just ask me if you’d like some help or connections. I’d be happy to help you build membership and get started.

There’s also the official FasciaBlaster group on FB you can also join. There’s also one for lipedema sufferers and a group for men which come up if you search “fasciablaster” on Facebook.

I love being a part of the FB&EDS group because I learn a lot from the people in the group, even when I’m just reading through threads of past questions. People share things they’ve learned, links to specific sections of the Ashley Black’s blog, share things from her book, share little tricks or hacks they’ve learned to make it easier to deal with certain conditions that can hinder progress or require special accommodations, or just to celebrate little victories. It motivates me to keep going and helps me feel a part of something, especially when I don’t really want to hang out in other support groups because they’re bumming me out.

Of course when first getting started, learning how to blast specific areas, developing a regimen or thst sort of thing, you can’t beat Ashley Black’s blog & tutorials. To save you a little time, here are some of the best links for people with EDS and Fibromyalgia:

  • FasciaBlaster 101 – is the place to get started. It contains everything you need to know to start blasting safely.
  • Pain and Fascia – explains fascia and it’s role in musculoskeletal health and pain management. Also contsins how-to videos to get you started.
  • The Migraine Relief Series – contains a complete regimen for migraine reluef including how-to videos
  • Fit Fascia Challenge – a week long schedule for a full body workout. It might be a bit much for some sufferers, while others can manage it. Yet others work their way up to this regimen in time
  • Fasciablaster by Condition – is a playlist I’ve put together  containing video tutorials that address specific conditions, such as fibromyalgia sensitivity, tendonitis in many joints, plantar fasciitis and much more.

Another great resource, is Ashley Black’s book, The Cellulite Myth, available on Amazon. I confess, I haven’t read it yet, but others in my group have and they recommend it.

wp-1491057626092.jpg

Finally, I think it’s important to understand what fascia is, how it works and functions to get the most out of your treatments. This article on fascia is a good place to start.

Stay posted for more to come on this subject, including a review of the faceblaster, some personal status updates and possibly  (if I can get up the courage) a tutorial or two of my own.
In the meantime, happy blasting!

Don’t know what a FasciaBlaster is? Learn here: Fascia Treatments for EDS and Fibromyalgia 

4 thoughts on “FasciaBlaster Resources – Help and Support 

  1. I really enjoy it. I mean it’s hard work, but the payoff is really worth it. A lot of the supplements I take and dietary changes I made got me to where I could handle doing it, but my wellness didn’t really take off until I started doing these treatments.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

